

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

















1. Nonkululeko Nyembezi-Heita (55) Independent non-executive chairman Number of years in service: 6

Non-executive director of Old Mutual plc, Macsteel International Holdings BV, CEO of IchorCoal N.V.

Ms Nonkululeko Nyembezi-Heita replaced Humphrey Borkum as the new Chairman with effect from 9 May 2014.

Appointed to the Board in 2009

2. Nicky Newton-King (48)

Chief executive officer Number of years in service: 18

Director of JSE-related companies. World Economic Forum Young Global Leader; Yale World Fellow 2006.

Appointed to the Board in 2000 Appointed CEO in January 2012

3. Aarti Takoordeen (35)

Chief financial officer Number of years in service: 2

Appointed CFO in March 2013

4. Leila Fourie (46)

Executive Director: Post-Trade Services Number of years in service: 3

Director of JSE-related companies.

Chairman of Clearing Advisory Committee, Director of Strate and JSE Clear Board.

Appointed to the Board in 2014

5. Anton Botha (61)

Independent lead non-executive director Number of years in service: 15

Director and co-owner of Imalivest; nonexecutive director of Sanlam Ltd and African Rainbow Minerals Limited; Chairman of Vukile Property Fund Ltd.

Appointed to the Board in 2000

6. Andile Mazwai (43)

Independent non-executive director Number of years in service: 11

Chief executive officer of National Stokvel Association of South Africa (NASASA).

Appointed to the Board in 2004

7. Nigel Payne (55)

Independent non-executive director Number of years in service: 10

Independent non-executive chairman of Mr Price Group Limited. Independent non-executive director of Bidvest Group Ltd, Vukile Property Fund Ltd, BSI Steel Ltd and Strate (Pty) Ltd.

Appointed to the Board in 2005

8. David Lawrence (63)

Non-executive director Number of years in service: 7

Deputy chairman of Investec Bank Limited. Director of various companies.

Appointed to the Board in 2008

















9. Dr Mantsika Matooane (39) Non-executive director Number of years in service: 3

Group executive (Information Management) at Transnet SOC Ltd. Non-executive director of NMG Consultants and Actuaries (Pty Limited.

Appointed to the Board in 2012

10. Nomavuso Mnxasana (58) Independent non-executive director Number of years in service: 2

Non-executive director of Nedbank Group Limited, Pareto Limited, Winhold Limited, Land and Agricultural Development Bank of South Africa, Telkom Limited,

Optimum Coal Holdings Limited, Atterbury Investment Holdings Limited and other investee companies.

Appointed to the Board in 2012

11. Dr Michael Jordaan (47) Independent non-executive director Number of years in service: 1

Chief executive officer of Montegray Capital (Pty) Limited; chairman of Mxit SA (Pty) Limited.

Appointed to the Board in 2014

12. Sam Nematswerani

Independent non-executive director Number of years in service: 10

CEO of Aka Capital (Pty) Ltd. Director of various companies.

Appointed to the Board in 2005

Alternate directors

13. Leanne Parsons (49)

Director of Equity Market Number of years in service: 29

 $\label{eq:Director} \mbox{ Director of JSE-related companies.}$

Appointed to the Board in 2000

14. John Burke (49)

Director of Issuer Regulation Number of years in service: 25

Chairman of the Issuer Services Advisory Committee; member of the King Committee on Corporate Governance; director of the Institute of Directors.

Appointed to the Board in 2001

Group Company Secretary

15. Graeme Brookes (47)

Number of years in service: 5

Director of JSE-related companies.

Appointed Group Company Secretary in 2014