JSE LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 2005/022939/06)

Share code: JSE ISIN: ZAE000079711

LEI: 213800MZ1VUQEBWRFO39

("JSE" or "the Company")

REPORT ON PROCEEDINGS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the 20th annual general meeting ("AGM") of the shareholders of the JSE held on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 all the ordinary and special resolutions proposed at the AGM were approved by the requisite majority of votes. In this regard, the Company confirms the voting statistics from the AGM as follows:

		Votes disclosed as a percentage in relation to the total number of shares voted at the AGM		Number of shares voted	Shares voted disclosed as a percentage in relation to the total issued share capital*	Shares abstained disclosed as a percentage in relation to the total issued share capital*
Resolutions		For	Against			
1.1	To elect Ms Thevendrie Brewer as a director	100%	0.00%	63 883 731	73.98%	0.32%
1.2	To elect Mr Thabo Leeuw as a director	99.89%	0.11%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
2.1	To re-elect Mr Phuthuma Nhleko as a director	95.49%	4.51%	58 485 543	67.73%	6.57%
2.2	To re-elect Mr Ben Kruger as a director	100%	0.00%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
3	To re-appoint Ernst & Young Inc as the independent auditors of the Company for the ensuing year and Mr Kuben Moodley as the designated auditor for the ensuing year	99.45%	0.55%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%

4.1	To re-appoint Ms Zarina Bassa to serve as a member of the Group Audit Committee (and who will serve as chairman of the Committee from the date of the AGM)	99.93%	0.07%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
4.2	To re-appoint Ms Faith Khanyile to serve as a member of the Group Audit Committee	99.85%	0.15%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
4.3	To appoint Ms Thevendrie Brewer to serve as a member of the Group Audit Committee subject to the passing of ordinary resolution 1.1	100%	0.00%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
5.1	To appoint Ms Siobhan Cleary to serve as a member of the Group Sustainability Committee (and who will serve as chairman of the Committee from the date of the AGM)	99.99%	0.01%	63 886 332	73.98%	0.32%
5.2	To appoint Ms Faith Khanyile to serve as a member of the Group Sustainability Committee	99.84%	0.16%	63 886 332	73.98%	0.32%
5.3	To appoint Mr Thabo Leeuw to serve as a member of the Group Sustainability Committee subject to the passing of ordinary resolution 1.2	99.85%	0.15%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
6	Authorisation for a director or Group Company Secretary of the Company to implement resolutions	100.00%	0.00%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
7	Non-binding advisory vote on the remuneration policy of the Company	89.99%	10.01%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
8	Non-binding advisory vote on the implementation report as set out in the remuneration report of the Company	90.44%	9.56%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%

9	Special Resolution 1: General authority to repurchase shares	94.10%	5.90%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
10	Special Resolution 2: General authority to provide financial assistance in terms of sections 44 and 45 of the Companies Act	85.55%	14.45%	63 883 732	73.98%	0.32%
11	Special Resolution 3: Approval of non-executive directors' emoluments for 2025	83.58%	16.42%	63 878 398	73.97%	0.33%

^{*} Total issued share capital is 86 355 491 shares

Sandton 15 May 2025

Sponsor
RAND MERCHANT BANK (A division of FirstRand Bank Limited)